Halfway

Well we are halfway through the golf season and I am playing off a six handicap. This is four strokes short of my goal of 2 by seasons end.

I suspect I will be able to get under five for the year but 2 is looking somewhat unlikely. I may be able to get close if I can clean up my putting which has been very inconsistent, ranging from okay to poor.

My putt count is often in the high 30’s and sometime goes to 40+ this is obviously unacceptable and needs to be an area I focus on until my putt counts start coming in consistently in the low 30’s.

On the positive side I have been able to play alot of golf this season and my ball striking is fairly consistent. I feel more at home on the golf course than I have for a very long time.

I’ll keep you posted on my putting progress and fill you in on the results of our club championship which is taking place this weekend.

It is a beautiful Sunday morning. Get out…play well.

GE.

Leave a comment