Four Strokes Short

Well our golf season has been over for a couple of months and we now have a good foot of snow on the ground.

The season was fun and frustrating!

I finished the season with a handicap of 7, four strokes short of my goal. I am somewhat disappointed with the results but I do realize that a 3 handicap was a very aggressive goal. My goal for next season is to be a 2. I think going from 7 to 2 is still aggressive while still being ‘reasonably’ realistic. Time will tell.

Although the season was frustrating to a degree I did make significant improvements in my technique and improved my short game dramatically. This gives me hope for next season!

I am on track with my off-season fitness program and I am gaining strength and flexibility. When the weather breaks I intend to set up an off-season program with my swing coach that will continue to improve my technique and more importantly allow me to practice and groove my swing before the courses open this spring.

I turn 45 in 6 days…the clock is ticking.

Have a great Christmas and a Happy Golf Year!

Leave a comment