Six Inches

No…I’m not speaking of the the ‘average’ anything! I’m speaking of what is between me and playing golf this weekend. Six inches of snow.

Before this most recent challenge to getting our golf season started here in Calgary I actually managed to play 27 holes, albeit on shortened holes and temporary greens.

My first 9 holes of the year came in at 43. This is quite a bit better than I usually start of the season. I am a notoriously slow starter so I am hopeful that some of the instruction and practice I put in this winter may actually pay-off.

I followed this with 18 holes a couple of days later with a score of 83. Again, not bad for this time of the year. Time will tell if this early season potential holds up as these ‘unofficial’ scores were carded under circumstances that do not accurately reflect the skill required to play the game under ‘normal’ conditions.

Keep your fingers crossed for me on two counts. Better weather and better golf.

Leave a comment